Skip to main content
Map of United States

GFO Community

dark blue map pin Change agent   orange map pin Principal investigator   pink map pin GFO Champions  blue map pin Quantitative site  dark green map pin Qualitative site

Want to get involved? Register as a GFO Champion

Meet the Change Agents

Gay Stewart

Gay Stewart

West Virginia University
Physics Change Agent
gbstewart@mail.wvu.edu

Jennifer Nielson

Jennifer Nielson

Brigham Young University
Chemistry Change Agent
jnielson@chem.byu.edu

Duane Merrell

Duane Merrell

Brigham Young University
Physics Change Agent
duane_merrell@byu.edu

Karen Magee-Sauer

Karen Magee-Sauer

Rowan University
Physics Change Agent
sauer@rowan.edu

Vince Kuo

Vince Kuo

Colorado School of Mines
Physics Change Agent
hkuo@mines.edu

William Hunter

William Hunter

Illinois State University
Chemistry Change Agent
wjhunte@ilstu.edu

Timothy Hendrix

Timothy Hendrix

Meredith College
Math Change Agent
hendrixt@meredith.edu

Etta Gravely

Etta Gravely

North Carolina A&T State University
Chemistry Change Agent
gravely@ncat.edu

Rose Mary Zbiek

Rose Mary Zbiek

Penn State University
Math Change Agent
rmz101@psu.edu

Ellen Yezierski

Ellen Yezierski

Miami University
Chemistry Change Agent
yeziere@MiamiOH.edu

Principal Investigators

  • Wendy Adams, Colorado School of Mines
  • Monica Plisch, American Physical Society
  • Terri Chambers, American Chemical Society
  • Beth Cunningham, American Association of Physics Teachers
  • Mark Hannum, American Association of Physics Teachers
  • Shari Stockero, Association of Mathematics Teacher Educators

GFO Champions

  • Kristine Callan, Colorado School of Mines, Department of Physics

Quantitative Sites

Research Team

  • Wendy K. Adams, Project Director
  • Savannah L. Logan, Postdoctoral Researcher
  • Jared B. Breakall, Postdoctoral Researcher
  • Brian Pyper, Visiting Scholar
  • Allison Costley, Research Associate
  • Leslie Bolda, Undergraduate Research Assistant
  • Efrain Amaro, Undergraduate Research Assistant
  • Richard L. Pearson III, Past Postdoctoral Researcher

Partners